Blueberry She or Blueberry He

Hoping for a little feedback as to whether I should keep or toss this Blueberry plant. I took the closeup picture earlier today and don’t like what I see (looks like “balls”). I’ve checked this Blueberry plant (from a “feminized” seed) about 6 or 7 times before and it’s always appeared to be female . . . until today. This Blueberry is about 10 ½ inches tall and roughly 2 weeks into veg. Should I wait for more “proof” one way or the other OR does this picture definitively show sex NOW? I’m no expert with this.

THANKS in advance for any help.

i would keep it looks good to me.

1 Like

Cool. Thanks.

I concur with jd7321. It’s still early but I’d lean toward female based on the pic. At least not male at this point in time. . .

2 Likes

Wait it looks female to me

1 Like

Thanks guys.

I will keep her for now. Definitely prefer NOT to toss. Funny thing is that of the 4 girls I have right now, all are doing fine, but she is much bigger than the other 3 and was a “freebie” seed to boot. To be fair though, all four are different strains.

Looks good to me as well! I’ve definitely culled good females in the past, so I’ve learned to be a bit more patient over the years. I would keep an eye on it as it is still a bit too early to guarantee the gender at the moment.

Def too early I think

I wouldn’t count her out just yet, still early

Thanks monstermash, GeMann, and tosi.