Initial Setup & Parameters

Hi guys, so I’m new to the Pulse arena and I’m wondering if any of you can help me out a little bit.

I have setup my Pulse Pro and it is currently in the tent for 24 hours with a hygrometer for calibration. Once i have calibrated the Pulse monitor and set the template to the “Veg Template / VPD - 1.2” - are the parameters set for Temp & RH etc, already set as the recommendation values to reach the desired VPD?

Secondly can someone maybe explain to me what the “Light %” is reading or measuring? I am attached a screenshot from the app to give some background of what I’m referring to. It is the bottom setting in the below screenshot

I do apologise in advance if my questions seem stupid :joy: but we just trying to understand the Pulse Monitor thoroughly! :joy:

One last thing i wanted to ask is if there are any detailed tutorials or documentation explaining each parameter for veg & flower cycles - Or maybe a blog post detailing a few key features of the app for users?

TIA

Hey Tia,

Welcome to the Pulse family, hope you’re loving your Pulse Pro so far! The Veg template thresholds are loosely based to help you stay in the ~1.2VPD range. This varies slightly depending on your LST (Leaf surface temp) offset that you can set in your device settings (You can find out how to set it here). Once that’s set, your “VPD Target” recommendation will also be a bit more accurate. If you haven’t already, I’d suggest checking out our VPD Chart/Calculator, it’s a great resource to see how certain conditions effect your VPD.

The light % shown on your graph/dashboard is a constant “Relative Light Intensity” reading using a simple LUX sensor. This is mainly used for telling if your lights are on/off at the correct times (based off your photoperiods). You can take PAR/PPFD readings with your Pulse Pro, which provide a much more in-depth spectrum analysis.